Events Shop Audio / Video USL Home USL Home Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog Facebook Twitter Blog RSS RSS RSS News Stats Scoreboard
All-League, Rookie Teams Announced
MISLís top veterans, newcomers honored

MISL News Release

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

TAMPA, Fla. – The Major Indoor Soccer League honored the top performers from a highly successful 2011-12 regular season today, naming the All-MISL First and Second Teams as well as the All-Rookie Team.

Each of the MISL clubs is represented in the teams, with the Baltimore Blast leading the way with five selections, including three members of the All-MISL First Team. The Milwaukee Wave and Missouri Comets accounted for five of the six All-MISL Second Team slots, while five teams are represented on the All-Rookie Team.

The All-MISL and All-Rookie teams are selected through a vote by MISL team management and select media members.

Baltimore and Milwaukee will face off in the best-of-three 2012 MISL Championship Series starting this Friday night at 1st Mariner Arena in Baltimore (7:35 p.m. ET,, with the second leg set for 4:10 p.m. ET Sunday at U.S. Cellular Arena in Milwaukee ( A deciding mini-game will be played immediately following Game 2 if needed.

2011-12 All-MISL First Team

GK - Sagu, Baltimore Blast
D - Mike Lookingland, Baltimore Blast
D - Nelson Santana, Syracuse Silver Knights
MF - Max Ferdinand, Baltimore Blast
MF - Geison, Missouri Comets
F - Mauricio Salles, Rochester Lancers

2011-12 All-MISL Second Team

GK - Danny Waltman, Missouri Comets
D - Leo Gibson, Missouri Comets
D - Joe Hammes, Milwaukee Wave
MF - Marcio Leite, Milwaukee Wave
F - Byron Alvarez, Missouri Comets
F - Machel Millwood, Baltimore Blast

2011-12 MISL All-Rookie Team

GK - Eric Reed, Syracuse Silver Knights
D - Stephen DeRoux, Baltimore Blast
D - Gerson Dos Santos, Norfolk SharX
MF - Kevin Ten Eyck, Wichita Wings
F - Slavisa Ubiparapovic, Syracuse Silver Knights
F - Nicolas Perera, Milwaukee Wave

© Copyright 2012 United Soccer Leagues. All rights reserved.
© Copyright 2012 Demosphere International, Inc. All rights reserved.
Youth Sports WebWriter Websites, Online Registration Management, Tournament and League Scheduling Systems